Established in 1927, Gujarat Law Society has come a long way with 38 educational institutions under its umbrella today. Founded by Shri Ganesh Mavlankar and Sheth Shri Kasturbhai Lalbhai, it has earned for itself a place of pride in the field of education. The Society has had the benefit of the vast experience and vision of such pillars of modern Gujarat as Shri Chimanlal Setalvad, Shri H.V. Divetia, Shri Motilal Setalvad, Honorable Mr. Justice J.C.Shah, Honorable Mr. Justice P.N.Bhagwati, Shri K.R.Sant, I.M.Nanavati, Shri H.H.Bhagwati, Shri J.M.Thakore, and Shri Sudhir Nanavati, to name a few. These illustrious personalities have put the Society on a sound footing by their dynamism, sagacity and pragmatic approach. The financial fabric of the Society was strengthened by munificent donations by philanthropists such as Shri Charandas Haridas, Shri Mahendra Kanaiyalal, Shri I.M.Nanavati, Shri C.U.Shah, Shri Deepak Navanitlal and Dr.Pramod Mehta. Today, our Society aptly ranks among the premier educational bodies in the country, with over 30,000 students pursuing courses in various disciplines.